Aspera Webinars

Join us for the SAM journey

Dec 19, 2017 | 14:30 EST | 19:30 GMT | 20:30 CET

10 Tips to Anticipate and Manage an Oracle Audit

December 19th, 2017 @ 8:30pm CET / 2:30pm ET & 12pm CET / 6am ET

Description & Learning Objectives

Oracle’s complex licensing models make metering usage extremely challenging. In this webinar, we will address the key aspects you need to be ready for an oracle audit.

Register now!

In this webinar, you will learn how to:

  • Focus on measurement complexity, and the most common mistakes/traps that customers fall into such as options, virtualization, editions, etc.
  • Examine intricacies of contract interpretation and how customers should prepare for an audit, including common contract traps like customer definitions, geographic restrictions, etc.
  • Prepare legally for an audit to understand exactly what’s required and what is optional in the audit clause, and defining a process to follow.

Register now!

About the speakers:

Maxime Pawlak

Maxime has worked in Software Asset Management for several years, and is driven by supporting customers with license optimization for software vendors, especially around Oracle where he has been assisting customers for more than 10 years. As the Head of Aspera France, he is focused on high level cloud and license management solutions for Oracle customers, saving millions in cost avoidance and maintenance reduction for his customers. His goal is to enable customers to pay the fair amount of money for what licenses they really use. Not more.

Vincent Thévenet

Vincent worked 14 years for Oracle before joining Easytrust, where he worked as SAM expert and project manager during 3 years. He is now in charge of the Consulting team of Aspera France. He was involved in many different SAM projects (SAM Compliance Analysis, optimization, audit defense, ULA ending, …) for small, mid and large companies. Vincent is recognized as an Oracle licensing expert by his customers and his peers.

Eléonore Varet

Eléonore has been a tech lawyer and expert on licensing and software audits for 10 years before joining Easytrust, previously her client and partner, as Vice President Business Management. She has advised mid and large companies on all sorts of contractual issues linked to their IT and digital projects and knows all the tips regarding licensing contracts and software audits. Eléonore is a reputed author and speaker on licensing and audits.