Aspera Webinars

Join us for the SAM journey

Mar 21, 2018 | 12:00 pm EDT | 04:00 pm GMT | 05:00 pm CET

License Management in the Cloud: How to cut your SaaS costs

March 21st @ 12pm ET

Cloud licensing costs can skyrocket quickly, and savvy contract negotiations are often the secret to controlling your costs.

In this webinar, we’ll share proven tactics that give you a leading edge in contract discussions with software vendors.

Learn how to:

  • Get full visibility into SaaS licensing models from user based to account based licenses
  • Understand metrics, such as storage and login-based metrics
  • Gauge your SaaS maturity to increase cost-savings

See how using an automated cloud-focused SAM tool to maximizes your ROI.

Register here for 12pm ET, New York time

Your Speaker

Dr. Matthias Vianden is Head of Solutions Development at Aspera and has over 15 years’ experience in the software industry and software research. After being a developer and software architect for 6 years, he joined the Research Group Software Construction (SWC) of RWTH Aachen University to complete his PhD together with the IT department of a large insurance provider. Matthias joined Aspera's development and product management departments in 2015 and further developed the development processes and architectures. Besides his work, Matthias is passionate about professional show business and often found behind a large mixing console in front of various (rock) bands in the local area.